Staff

Chris Erickson

Chris Erickson

First job: Secretary for Hirsch Law Office in Lamberton, MN

Role at Benefit Extras: President/Founder

Education: Graduated from Lamberton High School in 1980

Family: Children Alyssa and Alex, Grandchildren Samantha, Brody & Jack

Hobbies: Golfing, travel, and spending time with family & friends

Email: chris@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6809

 
Kari Marois

Kari Erickson

First job: Bartending/waitressing at Farmers Golf and Health Club in Sanborn, MN

Role at Benefit Extras: COBRA/Billing Administrator

Education: Graduated summa cum laude with a B.S. degree from Southwest State University, Marshall, MN

Family: Son Chase

Hobbies: Hanging out with family and friends, reading, enjoying music, traveling, running, dancing and golf.

Email: kari@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6812

 
Thor Erickson

Thor Erickson

First job: Account manager for Coca-Cola. Favorite pop: Pepsi and Mountain Dew

Role at Benefit Extras: Controller and the lone male point-of-view

Education: BS in Finance from Minnesota State University-Mankato

Family: Wife Becky, children Cole, Cara & Claire

Hobbies: Go Twins, Go Vikings... But I also like to go to movies and go golfing

Email: thor@benefitextras.com

 
Kristel Hammerschmidt

Kristel Hammerschmidt

First job: Dairy Queen

Role at Benefit Extras: Flex Administration, bugging Thor whenever possible

Education: B.A. Metropolitan State University

Family: Husband Reed, son Zach, cat Melvin & dogs Jake (from State Farm) and Luther

Hobbies:  Hanging out with friends & family

Email: kristel@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6802

 
Jane Swan

Jane Shaw

First job: Picking rock and pulling weeds for a local farmer

Role at Benefit Extras: COBRA Administration

Education: Bachelor of Mathematics from the University of Minnesota - Institute of Technology

Family: Husband Dave and daughter Jillian

Hobbies: Handmade Tile Artist, Motorcycle Riding, Running

Email: jane@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6814

 
Lindy Arens

Lindy Arens

First job: Clover Cleaners

Role at Benefit Extras: Flex Administration

Education: Minnesota School of Business

Family: Husband Todd, children Mason, Justin & Frankie

Hobbies: Beading, stamping and spending time with family & friends

Email: lindy@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6819

 
Shari Hill

Shari Hill

First job: Walking beans for my grandparents

Role at Benefit Extras: COBRA Administration

Education: Bachelor of Finance from University of Minnesota School of Business

Family: Spouse Dan, daughter Hannah

Hobbies: All sports, designing jewelry

Email: shari@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6817

 
Jessie Kadrlik

Jessie Hennen

First job: Subway

Role at Benefit Extras: Flex Administration

Education: Graduated from Prior Lake High School in 2003

Family: Brian, Carter, Riley and Charlie

Hobbies: Traveling, Running, Spending time with family and friends, and Reading

Email: jessie@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6803

 
Alex Pfarr

Alex Pfarr

First job: Picking rock at Valley Creek Ranch

Role at Benefit Extras: COBRA Administration

Education: Red Rock Central High School; Which college in MN didn’t I attend?

Family: Son Jack

Hobbies: Golf, Reading, Politics, Piano and I can dance!

Email: alex@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6810

 
Shannon Brekke

Shannon Brekke

First job: Rock picking/bean walking for Dad

Role at Benefit Extras: COBRA Administration

Education: Bachelor's Degree in Business Mgmt. – Concentration in HR Mgmt. from Minnesota State University, Mankato

Family: Husband Neil, Son Judson

Hobbies: Volleyball, playing piano, reading, jogging, walking, and hanging out at the lake

Email: Shannon@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6828

 
Alyssa Pfarr

Alyssa Pfarr

First job: Dairy Queen

Role at Benefit Extras: Flex Administrator

Education: Burnsville High School – Normandale College

Family: Samantha, Brody & Boston (our wonderful Pit/Boxer mix)

Hobbies: Running 5Ks, 10Ks, working out, yoga, going to concerts, and always quality time with my kids!

Email: alyssa@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6804

 
Kari Marois

Alyssa Geyen

First job: Brand Rep at Limited Too (now Justice)

Role at Benefit Extras: COBRA & Flex Administration

Education: Bachelor's degree from UW-Eau Claire in Human Resources Management

Hobbies: Shopping, watching Friends, working out, spending time with family and friends

Email: ageyen@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6825

 
Josh Thoraldson

Josh Thoraldson

First job: Kool-Aid Stand

Role at Benefit Extras: COBRA Administration

Education: Burnsville Sr. High School, Culinary Institute

Hobbies: Poker, Golf, Downhill Skiing, Fishing

Email: josh@benefitextras.com

Phone:  952-435-6827

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________                                                                                                                                                

Amy EricksonAmy Grant

First job:  Field and office support at Southwest Research & Outreach Center in Lamberton, MN

Role at Benefit Extras:  Finance and Special Projects

Education:  BA in Accounting, College of Saint Benedict

Family:  Husband Kory, children Melodee and Peyton

Hobbies:  Reading, exercising, spending time at the lake with family and friends, watching my kids' sports and sports in general.

Email:  amy@benefitextras.com

Phone:  507-530-7553